Skip to content

[WEBCAST] Boosting reliable research: good statistics and data analysis

Nature will be weighing in on the quest for reliable results by hosting a webcast on the divisive topic of ‘Reproducibility’ – Boosting reliable research: good statistics and data analysis.

Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Time: 8AM PDT, 11AM EDT, 3PM GMT, 4PM CET
Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A

Prof. John P.A. Ioannidis, Prof. Robert MacCoun and Dr. Andrew Vickers will discuss how to pre-design a study for robust statistical analysis, including making a plan for randomisation, calculating appropriate sample sizes, and conducting blind analysis. It will also address widely held myths about the power of the p-value. Click here for the registration page

Categories

Medical writing

Aspire Scientific Ltd View All

Ryan co-runs Aspire Scientific, a dynamic, forward-thinking medical writing agency. Ryan has a passion for innovation, science and ethical communication.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: